JiuZhai Valley Si Chuan Province

The Jiuzhai Valley. There are 9 Tibetan villages in the valley, hence its name. The best-known feature is its dozen of blue, green and turquoise-colored lakes. Jiuzhai Valley consists of three valleys – Rize Valley, Shuzheng Valley and Zechawa Valley, which form a 'Y' shape. It is said that there is no other place in the world as peaceful as Jiuzhaigou.